Feed the Dog

I had forgotten about this video and just came across it today.  This is Ava, 2-years-old, this time last year (as I can tell from the sunflowers and the canning paraphenalia in the background.)

She was throwing her dinner to the dog, saying “boop!” with each bite she tossed.  So funny!

I look at her now and think, how on earth did I end up with a preschooler so fast?  Where’d my baby go?  I don’t feel so far off from those days when I realize she was just in diapers this time last year. 

I gotta get this kid a brother or sister before she takes over the world!  LOL

2 Comments

  1. PotterWatch said,

    August 9, 2010 at 11:47 AM

    I know how you feel! My oldest turned 10 this year. He isn’t a typical 10yo I don’t think because he still likes to give/get kisses and hugs from us. He’ll still sit in my lap and let me snuggle with him on a daily basis. I have started really trying to remember those moments with him because I know they won’t last much longer…

    • journey11 said,

      August 9, 2010 at 12:28 PM

      Somewhere a long time ago I read that you need at least 4 hugs a day to be an emotionally healthy person and I believe it. When I had my daughter, I promised myself that I would never be too busy to make sure she got all the hugs and love she deserves. It probably helps that you’re homeschooling too, to keep that close relationship with your children. I’m planning to homeschool as well. 🙂


Leave a Reply

